How do you freeze yellow beans?

Beans should be blanched in boiling salted water for one minute and then dunked in an ice water bath. Remove from the ice water and pat dry. Spread the beans in a single layer on a parchment lined sheet pan and put in a freezer until they are hard. Then transfer to airtight freezer containers.