What happened to ninety three x. r. t.?

WXRT, also known as XRT and 93-XRT is a radio station in Chicago, Illinois. In 1995, Danny Lee, son of the station's original owner Louie Lee, sold the station. In February, 2017, CBS Radio announced it was merging with Entercom in November 9, 2017. It is now known as WXRT.