Who is the joker's dad?

One of the biggest mysteries of the story of Joker is whether or not Thomas Wayne truly is Arthur Fleck's father. There is evidence to suggest that Penny Fleck was telling the truth about a love affair with the famous billionaire and that he fathered her son. However the actual answer is unknown.