What is high tea time?

High tea was traditionally served a little after 5pm. It was a working class meal that served meat pies, fish and potatoes.

---

Traditionally, high tea was a working-class meal served on a high table at the end of the workday, shortly after 5 p.m. High tea was a heavy meal that might consist of meat dishes, fish dishes, baked goods, and vegetables.