How do you charge a respond anchor in minecraft?

In Minecraft, you can use a glowstone block to charge a respawn anchor. When a glowstone block is used with a respawn anchor, a charge is added and it starts emitting a light level of 3. Each additional piece of glowstone after the first increases the light level by four, up to a maximum of 15.