What happens in transformers?

In the Transformers universe, the Great War was the first and most violent outburst of fighting on Cybertron started by Megatron's initial drive to overthrow the caste system. Eventually, the ancient struggle between the two Cybertronian races, Autobots and Decepticons, comes to Earth.