How do i do an ollie?

Step behind rear axle so nose of board comes up, jump, outside edge of forward foot lifts front of board, rear of board hits rear foot, the board is landed on all 4 wheels. the purpose of the ollie is to jump obstacles in a way that does not dissipate forward momentum or unbalance the landing.