Which team won the fifa world cup in 2006?

Italy won the 2006 FIFA World Cup.

---

Italy won the tournament, claiming their fourth World Cup title, defeating France 5–3 in a penalty shoot-out in the final after extra time had finished in a 1–1 draw.