Why do we have hurricanes?

For a hurricane to form, there needs to be warm ocean water and moist, humid air in the region. When humid air is flowing upward at a zone of low pressure over warm ocean water, the water is released from the air, as creating the clouds of the storm. As it rises, the air in a hurricane rotates.