Can you use bombastic in a sentence?

Bombastic sentence example. His most important poem is Wladystaus IV., King of Poland, in which he sings in a very bombastic strain the various expeditions of the Polish monarch. This is a singular prose poem, in language sometimes rather bombastic but often beautiful.