What is cilantro come from?

Cilantro grows in regions ranging from southern Europe to northern Africa and western Asia. Cilantro is an herb. Cilantro typically refers to the leaves of the plant, which are used fresh or dried. Coriander usually refers to the seeds of the plant, which are usually ground and used as a spice.