How long do you bake thick pork chops?

A good rule of thumb is 7 minutes of baking in a 400 degree oven per half inch of meat. If your pork chop has a large bone, you may need to add a few minutes to the cooking time. Pork needs to be cooked to an internal temperature of 145 degrees F.

---

At 350°F about 30 minutes. Cook pork until it reaches internal temperature between 145° F. (medium rare) and 160° F. (medium), followed by a 3 minute rest.