When was home alone made?

Home Alone premiered in Chicago on 11/10/1990, & was theatrically released in the United States on 11/16. Upon release, it became a financial success & received positive reviews, with praise for its cast, humor, and music. It grossed $476.7 million worldwide and made Culkin a child star.