What type of animal is snuffaluffagus?

He is a giant anteater-like mammoth, without tusks or (visible) ears, and has a long thick pointed tail, similar in shape to that of a dinosaur (like a sauropod; in particular, a Brontosaurus) or other reptile; also a character on Sesame Street