What's the temperature of refrigerator should be set at?

Ideally you want to Keep the refrigerator temperature at around 37 degrees Fahrenheit. Anything over 40 degrees Fahrenheit can cause rapid bacteria growth.

---

A refrigerator should be set between 32 and 40 degrees farenheit. Below 32, freezing may occur, which is not intended in a refrigerator. Above 40, food will spoil at an accelerated rate. From a spoilage standpoint, the coldest temperature that does not result in freezing is ideal.