Where is the birthplace of jazz?

Jazz is a style of music that comes from many influences, including African tribal rhythms and VooDoo rituals from before the American Civil War. What we do know for sure, is that Jazz was born and raised in New Orleans, Louisiana. Most cats say Jazz was born between 1895 and 1917.