What is the spice sage used for?

Fresh sage leaves have a strong aromatic flavor and are best used sparingly in dishes. For example: Sprinkle as a garnish on soups. Mix into a stuffing in roast dishes. Combine chopped leaves with butter to make sage butter. Add chopped leaves to tomato sauce. Or: Serve it with eggs in an omelet.