What's a dog's nose called?

An animal's long, protruding nose is often called a snout. The tricky part, though, is that not all long animal noses are called snouts. ... Most dogs have a snout, except for pugs and boxers and other dogs with smashed-in faces.

---

A dog's nose is called a snout.