How do you get scratches out of wood?

To hide scratches in wood, steep a black tea bag in hot water for 2 to 3 minutes. The longer the bag steeps, the darker the stain will be. Wipe the scratches with the tea water, wiping away excess water. Repeat as necessary for a darker stain. Do not use green or herbal teas for the stain.