What are speech patterns?

distinctive manner of oral expression; "he couldn't suppress his contemptuous accent"; "she had a very clear speech pattern" accent. pronunciation - the manner in which someone utters a word; "they are always correcting my pronunciation" drawl - a slow speech pattern with prolonged vowels.