What is creative non fiction?

Creative nonfiction is a genre of writing that uses literary styles and techniques to create factually accurate narratives. It contrasts with other nonfiction, such as academic, technical writing or journalism, which is also rooted in accurate fact but not written to entertain based on prose style.