When did they bomb pearl harbor?

Pearl Harbor was attacked on December 7, 1941 by the Imperial Japanese Navy Air Service. The next day, the United States officially entered into World War II.

---

Japan bombed Pearl Harbor on December 7, 1941.

---

The attack on Pearl Harbor was a surprise preemptive military strike by the Imperial Japanese Navy Air Service upon the United States against the naval base Pearl Harbor in Honolulu, Hawaii, on Sunday morning, December 7, 1941, resulting in United States' formal entry into World War II the next day.