What are the ten most expensive states to live in?

As of July 2018 1 - Hawaii, 2 - California , 3 - Massachusetts, 4 - New York , 5 - Alaska , 6 - Oregon , 7 - Maryland, 8 - Connecticut, 9 - Rhode Island, 10 - New Jersey