Are dogs claustrophobic?

Some dogs can feel fear when they think they're trapped in a tight spot, like a dog carrier. Classic signs of claustrophobia are stress and anxiety, in the form of whining, panting, shaking and pacing. Claustrophobia in dogs is the fear of restriction.