What does aezs did stephen hawking have?

Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis or ALS is one of several types of motor neurone diseases. It gradually and inexorably paralyzes patients, usually killing within about four years. Hawking was diagnosed in 1963, when he was just 21 years old. He survived for 55 years with the incurable condition

---

Stephen Hawking was afflicted with the disease amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, also called ALS or Lou Gherig's disease.