What is the largest atom?

Cesium has a large valence shell and a relatively low effective nuclear charge. The valence shell (the outer 'peel' of the atom) is largest in atoms at the bottom of the periodic table. A low nuclear charge means that electrons can wander further, on average, from the nucleus.