How much rain does it take to make a foot of snow?

The baseline ratio of rain to snow is 1 inch of rain equals 10 inches of snow for snow falling at temperatures near freezing, between 28 and 34 degrees Fahrenheit, so 1.2 inches of rain would make a foot of snow.