Can i substitute almond milk for coconut milk?

Almond milk has a much lower fat content than coconut milk, so it won't provide the same creaminess. You can use an equal amount of almond milk compared to coconut milk, then add 1 tablespoon of lemon juice per cup of milk. This will cause it to thicken.