What does the military term mike mean?

Usually, a mike means a minute. Instead of saying “I'll be there in 10 minutes,” someone speaking into a military radio might say, “We'll be there in one zero mikes.” The term mike-mike can also be used for the measurement millimeters, with a 40 mm grenade launcher referred to as the “40-mike-mike.”