How many tons does a semi weigh?

If you mean a semi-tractor without a trailer can weigh up to 25,000 pounds. A semi-truck with an empty trailer weighs around 35,000 pounds. An 18-wheeler with a loaded trailer can weigh as much as 40 tons, or 80,000 pounds.