At what age are rats sexually mature?

Generally, male laboratory rats will reach sexual maturity at approximately 10-12 weeks of age, although females may have their first estrus as early as 8-9 weeks of age. 4.2. The reproductive lifespan of rats is on average between 12 and 15 months.