What are the positions on a baseball team?

There are nine positions on a baseball team. Each defensive position is given a number as follows to assist in scoring outs recorded: 1. Pitcher. 2. Catcher. 3. First Base. 4. Second Base. 5. Third Base. 6. Shortstop. 7, 8, and 9 are the Left, Center, and Right Fielder.