How do you clean a wool sweater?

How you clean a wool sweater depends on the type of wool. For cashmere it is best to have it dry cleaned. Other wools can be hand washed, or machine washed in a hand wash cycle. Be careful to use a detergent specially formulated for wool as other products can destroy wool. Dry woollens flat.