How much is the most expensive violin in the world?

Anne Akiko Meyers, with her recently acquired Guarneri violin in 2014. The Vieuxtemps Guarneri is a violin that is older than the United States of America — 273 years old, to be exact. It recently became the most expensive violin in the world, selling for an estimated $16 million.