What part of brooklyn is dumbo located?

DUMBO is located in the northeast of Brooklyn, just across the river from Lower Manhattan and just to the north of Brooklyn Heights. It's mostly located underneath the Manhattan Bridge, which is how it got its name. DUMBO stands for "Down Under the Manhattan Bridge Overpass".