What is chinsy mean?

Chintz is a woodblock printed, painted, stained or glazed calico fabric that originated in the 16th century. The cloth is printed with designs featuring flowers and other patterns in different colours, typically on a light, plain background. Chintzy is slang for something cheap & of poor quality