What mammal has the most babies?

In terms of litter size, it's the Tailless Tenrec of Madagascar. They have litters of up to 32. The naked mole-rat would be another contender, with one litter of 33 reported. While rats and mice have smaller litters, they can have them more often, so they win in terms of most babies over their life