What's the coldest lake in the world?

Lake Superior The average depth of Superior is about 500 feet It is the deepest 1,335 feet of the Great Lakes If you go swimming there in the hottest part of the summer you'll soon learn that Lake Superior is also the coldest of the Great Lakes brrr icy cold at an average temperature of 40° F 4°C