How long will it take to walk a thousand feet?

On average, a person walks around 3 miles per hour which is 0.05 miles per minute. 1000 feet is equal to 0.189 miles. Therefore, a person will walk 1000 feet in 3.78 minutes at a speed of 3 miles per hour.