What are the rules of lacrosse?

Basic Rules There are 10 players allowed on the field – 3 attack, 3 middies, 3 defenders and 1 goalie. For each goal in boys lacrosse, the scoring team is awarded 1 point. There can be a maximum of 4 long poles on the field per team. A ball may not be touched by a player's hand except by the goalie