Who is lenny and squeaky?

Lenny and Squiggy were characters on TV sitcom "Laverne And Shirley", a spin-off of "Happy Days", which aired from 01/27/1976 through 05/10/1983. Penny Marshall was Laverne and Cindy Williams played Shirley. Their offbeat friends, Lenny and Squiggy were played by Michael McKean and David Lander.