What was the year of the great chicago fire?

The Great Chicago Fire was a conflagration that burned in the American city of Chicago on October 8th through the 10th, in 1871. The fire killed approximately 300 people, destroyed roughly 3.3 square miles of the city, and left more than 100,000 residents homeless.