Who is johnny wick?

John Wick is a fictional character and the titular protagonist of the neo-noir action thriller film series John Wick, portrayed by Keanu Reeves. Wick is a legendary hitman who had retired until a gang invades his house, steals his car, and kills the puppy that his late wife Helen had given him.