What's the biggest shark ever captured?

It was a Giant Mako Shark – 1,323 lbs. They caught it off the coast of Huntington Beach, and it took them more than two hours to reel it in. The shark was 11 feet long, 8 feet in girth and more than 1,323 pounds.