How many cups does an onion make?

The following gives the general size & amount in cups of each size onion. Given: Onion Size & Equivalent Size = Amount Chopped: Small, Lemon Size = 1/2 cup. Medium, Navel Orange Size = 1 cup. Large, a Small Grapefruit Size = 2 cups. From CulinaryLore.com.