What comes after a. d.?

At this time, nothing does. A D. is the abbreviation for Anno Domini. (Latin for "In the year of our Lord".) This was a Christian mark to divide history before the time if Jesus Christ and after. Not all countries use the delineation. But, it is accepted by almost all governments in the world.