What is the fastest bullet train?

As of 2019, Shanghai Maglev is the fastest train in the world with a maximum operating speed of 267.8 mph.

---

A maglev bullet train that can reach speeds of 600 kilometers per hour (373 miles per hour) has made its debut in Qingdao, China. Developed by the state-owned China Railway Rolling Stock Corporation, it's considered the world's fastest train.