Who is the singing sheriff?

The Singing Sheriff is a American Western comedy film directed by Leslie Goodwins written by Henry Blankfort & Eugene Conrad. The film stars Bob Crosby, Fay McKenzie, Fuzzy Knight, Iris Adrian, Samuel S. Hinds, Edward Norris. The film was released on October 6, 1944, by Universal Pictures.