What's a three letter blend?

Some consonant blends have three letters. For example: s-c-r, s-q-u, s-t-r, s-p-r, s-p-l, and t-h-r.

---

Blends are groups of consonants whose sounds blend together. ... Each letter within the blend is pronounced individually, but quickly, so they 'blend' together. Some consonant blends have three letters. For example: s c r, s t r, s p r, s p l, and t h r.