Do pickles have a lot of salt?

Pickled cucumber is a cucumber that has been pickled in a brine solution made of vinegar, water, and salt. They are left to ferment for a period of time, by either immersing the cucumbers in an acidic solution or through souring by lacto-fermentation. Yes, pickles have a significant amount of salt.